Reborn is DEAD to me!

Valve released an unfinished game, point. I felt like I was cheated on as a DotA player for about 10 years. I honestly just wanted to feel valued by Valve with a new and exciting UI and my beloved custom games which had me nostalgic for Warcraft 3 battle.net days (where people with 1mb/s up/down hosted more stable servers). Bugs like unlimited ancients spawn, occasional game crashes, memory leaks, network packet-loss etc. etc. more than 4 weeks into the release(while it was in beta for more than a year) is just ridiculous and inexcusable.When Valve forcefully moved me from the perfectly working little brother known as source 1 to this mess I didn’t feel like I was getting a new present but rather that Valve needed test dummies. I however have better stuff to do than being a beta tester for a game that previously worked 110%.(Surely this game is still in beta). I don’t know much about marketing, but customer relationships is definitely not Valve’s first priority and we all know a relationship needs to come from two sides.

Fact is: After seeing how gaming companies can treat their beloved clients(Witcher 3) I came to the realization that Valve is the best example of how capitalism and the battle for higher profits can destroy product quality alongside customer relations.

Luckily capitalism also makes room for competition…Maybe it is time to see what else there is in the MOBA market…

Leave a comment